The Girl Who Could Fly Piper McCloud

#ad
Square Fish #ad - Unless you use the proper methods. Piper McCloud can fly. And there are consequences. Consequences too dire to talk about. Easy as pie. Sure, she hasn't mastered reverse propulsion and her turns are kind of sloppy, but she's real good at loop-the-loops. Problem is, the good folk of Lowland County are afraid of Piper.

And her ma's at her wit's end. Just like that. Too crazy to consider. Plus all the homemade apple pie she can eat! But Piper is special, even among the special. You just can't keep a good girl down. Square Fish. Fly. This title has Common Core connections. So it seems only fitting that she leave her parents' farm to attend a top-secret, maximum-security school for kids with exceptional abilities.

The Girl Who Could Fly Piper McCloud #ad - School is great at first with a bunch of new friends whose skills range from super-strength to super-genius. And too dangerous to ignore. At turns exhilarating and terrifying, author of the Twilight saga, Victoria Forester's debut novel has been praised by Stephenie Meyer, as "the oddest/sweetest mix of Little House on the Prairie and X-Men.

#ad



BOY WHO KNEW EVERYTHING Piper McCloud

#ad
Square Fish #ad - The prophecy says that they have the power to bring about great change. There is a prophecy. Square Fish. It speaks of a girl who can fly and a boy who knows everything. The boy is Conrad Harrington III. An epic modern fantasy about an unforgettable friendship. They need their talents now, more than ever, if they are to save the world-and themselves.

Victoria forester does not disappoint in the boy who knew everything, the long-awaited sequel to New York Times-bestselling The Girl Who Could Fly, which Stephenie Meyer praised as "the oddest/sweetest mix of Little House on the Prairie and X-Men. This title has Common Core connections. The girl is Piper McCloud.

#ad



Riding Freedom

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - A reissue of pam munoz Ryan's bestselling backlist with a distinctive new author treatment. In this fast-paced, becomes a famous stage-coach driver performing brave feats and outwitting bandits, and inspiring story, readers adventure with Charlotte Parkhurst as she first finds work as a stable hand, courageous, finds love as a woman but later resumes her identity as a man after the loss of a baby and the tragic death of her husband, and ultimately settles out west on the farm she'd dreamed of having since childhood.

It wasn't until after her death that anyone discovered she was a woman. Scholastic. Square Fish.

#ad



The Borrowers

#ad
Hmh Books for Young Readers #ad - All is well until pod is spotted upstairs by a human boy! can the clocks stay nested safely in their beloved hidden home, or will they be forced to flee? The British author Mary Norton won the Carnegie Medal for The Borrowers in 1952, the year it was first published in England. A charmer!awards: 1952 carnegie medal, a lewis carroll shelf award bookDon’t miss the other classics in the Borrowers series: The Borrowers Afield, The Borrowers Aloft, The Borrowers Afloat, and The Borrowers Avenged.

All their minuscule home furnishings, from postage stamp paintings to champagne cork chairs, are “borrowed” from the “human beans” who tromp around loudly above them. Classroom Favorites. Square Fish. The borrowers—the clock family: homily, pod, and their fourteen-year-old daughter, Arrietty, to be precise—are tiny people who live underneath the kitchen floor of an old English country manor.

The Borrowers #ad - This repackaged paperback edition still has the delightful original black-and-white illustrations by Beth and Joe Krush inside. Scholastic.

#ad



Doll Bones

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - Is the doll just a doll or something more sinister? and if there really is a ghost, was on five Best Book lists, is the recipient of six starred reviews, will it let them go now that it has them in its clutches? Doll Bones is a winner of the Newbery Honor, and was called “perfect” by The New York Times.

Ruling over all is the Great Queen, a bone-china doll cursing those who displease her. A nypl “100 titles for Reading and Sharing. A people magazine “Best New Kids Book. Six starred reviews!Zach, Poppy, and Alice have been friends forever. A kirkus Reviews Best Book. Zach’s father pushes him to give up make-believe, and Zach quits the game.

Doll Bones #ad - Scholastic. But they are in middle school now. Discover the newbery honor winner Doll Bones, from Holly Black, the cocreator of the Spiderwick Chronicles. A publishers weekly Best Children’s Book. And for almost as long, they’ve been playing one continuous, ever-changing game of pirates and thieves, mermaids and warriors.

Classroom Favorites. But nothing goes according to plan, and as their adventure turns into an epic journey, creepy things begin to happen. Zach and alice and poppy set off on one last adventure to lay the Queen’s ghost to rest.

#ad



Woods Runner

#ad
Wendy Lamb Books #ad - Each day he confronts the enemy, and the tragedy and horror of this war. Samuel’s parents are taken away, prisoners. He has grown up on the frontier of a British colony, America. Far from any town, or news of the war against the King that American patriots have begun near Boston. But the war comes to them. Wendy Lamb Books.

Margaret K McElderry Books. Square Fish. Scholastic. Samuel follows, moving silently, hiding, determined to find a way to rescue them. British soldiers and Iroquois attack. But he also discovers allies, men and women working secretly for the patriot cause. And he learns that he must go deep into enemy territory to find his parents: all the way to the British headquarters, New York City.

Woods Runner #ad - Samuel, 13, spends his days in the forest, hunting for food for his family. Classroom Favorites.

#ad



The Castle in the Attic

#ad
Yearling 9780440409410 #ad - A kid favorite for over thirty years, this award-winning modern-classic is sure to delight readers for years to come!"Winthrop has a real gift for fantasy. Madeleine l'engle, award-winning author of A Wrinkle in Time When William learns that his favorite caretaker Mrs. But then she gives him her parting gift--a mysterious model castle that has been in her family for years.

Square Fish. Classroom Favorites. The castle is perfect in every way, with a drawbridge, a moat, and a fingerhigh knight to guard the gates. Yearling Books. Margaret K McElderry Books. Wendy Lamb Books. It's almost too real. Sure enough, sir simon comes alive in his hand and tells William a mighty story of wild sorcery, wizards, when William picks up the tiny silver knight, and a kingdom in need of saving.

The Castle in the Attic #ad - Phillips is leaving, he is devastated. Hoping the castle's magic holds the key to getting his friend to stay, William embarks on a fantastic quest to another land and another time--where a fiery dragon and an evil wizard are waiting to do battle. Scholastic.

#ad



Jennifer Murdley's Toad: A Magic Shop Book

#ad
HMH Books for Young Readers #ad - Hmh books for Young Readers. The toad, it turns out, can talk and ends up getting Jennifer into the worst trouble of her life. Classroom Favorites. Scholastic. Square Fish. Jennifer murdley, a homely fifth-grader who would give anything to be beautiful, accidentally stumbles into a magic shop and purchases a very ugly toad.

Margaret K McElderry Books. This madcap, head-spinning adventure is also a thought-provoking story about the nature of true beauty. Yearling Books. Wendy Lamb Books.

#ad



The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky Piper McCloud

#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - If she can't fly, then what use is she?Piper learns she can't do a lot of things―cook, clean, and help Ma around the house, among them. What is she good at? How will she ever believe in herself again? Square Fish. Scholastic. In the girl who fell out of the sky--the conclusion to the fantasy adventure series that began with the New York Times bestseller The Girl Who Could Fly--Victoria Forester shows readers that life is always exceptional, and "abilities" come in many forms.

What happens when the girl who could fly can't fly anymore? Piper's ability to fly has disappeared, perhaps the result of some dark spell put on her, or perhaps because her ability has simply vanished forever. Hmh books for Young Readers. Classroom Favorites. She feels more helpless than ever. Wendy Lamb Books.

The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky Piper McCloud #ad - There is a worldwide calamity that Piper, Conrad, and their exceptional friends must tackle to save the planet, but Piper is left behind. Yearling Books. Margaret K McElderry Books.

#ad



Island of the Blue Dolphins

#ad
HOUGHTON MIFFLIN HO-9780547328614 #ad - Scholastic. Wendy Lamb Books. Square Fish. Recommended for grades 2-5. Yearling Books. Margaret K McElderry Books. Classroom Favorites. With gorgeous packaging and an introduction by Newbery Medal winner Lois Lowry, this version will guarantee Karana's story inspires readers for decades to come. Gripping tale of karana's survival, strength, and courage amidst vivid descriptions of island life.

This story of survival is as haunting and beautiful today as it was when it first appeared in print. Newbery medal winner island of the Blue Dolphins is considered one of the greatest children's books ever written. And now, just in time to celebrate the book's fiftieth anniversary, Sandpiper is honored to bring a new paperback edition of this masterpiece to the next generation.

Island of the Blue Dolphins #ad - 192 pages. Hmh books for Young Readers.

#ad



The Girl with the Silver Eyes

#ad
Aladdin #ad - Gripping tale of karana's survival, strength, and courage amidst vivid descriptions of island life. Scholastic. Square Fish. There’s something strange about that kid. At least that’s what everyone says, but they don’t know the truth. Hmh books for Young Readers. Other people can’t make things happen just by thinking about them! But these special powers make Katie unusual, and it’s hard to make friends when you’re unusual.

Other people don’t have silver eyes. Recommended for grades 2-5. Classroom Favorites. She would rather read a book than deal with other people. Aladdin Paperbacks. Margaret K McElderry Books. Wendy Lamb Books. Katie knows that she’s different but she’s never done anything to hurt anyone so why is everyone afraid of her? Maybe there are other kids out there who have the same silver eyes…and the same talents…and maybe they’ll be willing to help her.

The Girl with the Silver Eyes #ad - Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, this classic novel continues to enthrall. Katie welker is used to being alone. Yearling Books.

#ad